School Site Council

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the Site Plan for Student Achievement. The SSC also oversees all the categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and School Improvement Program Funds. We are currently meeting via Zoom. Members serve a two-year term. Parents are welcome to call their parent representative on the SGT to voice opinions and concerns. Meetings are open to all parents. Meeting minutes and the monthly agenda is posted in the school glass showcase. Contact Principal Darius Ashton [email protected] if you are interested in joining.

School Site Councils are comprised of parents, community members, staff, and students at secondary schools, who are selected by each of their constituent groups.

At the elementary level, the minimum number of members is ten. The elementary SSC is comprised of half parents and community members; and half school personnel, with classroom teachers as the majority, and one "other" staff member (not a classroom teacher).

The principal is an ex-officio member of the SSC. A School Site Council may have more members, as long as the correct configuration for elementary or secondary schools is maintained.

Education Code 52852 requires SSC minimal configuration as follows:

Elementary Schools
Elementary Model - Minimum of ten (10) members

Elementary Model

50% School Personnel

50% Parents/ Community Members

Principal (automatic member)

Parents must have a child currently enrolled in the school.

Minimum of three (3)
Classroom Teachers*

Parent/community members may not be employed at the school site.

Minimum of one (1) Other School Personnel Representative**

Classroom teachers must be in the majority.

Minimum of five (5)

Minimum of five (5)

Ericon Council Members

Position Name
Parents/Community Members

Misty Cervantes, Hannah Lehrman, Shelly Steely, Edde Jones


Felicsia Jefferson, Jason Dreas, Jane Sanchez, Sabrina Hahnlein

Other Staff

Darius Ashton- School Principal

Additional information on School Site Councils and resources are available through the San Diego Unified School District's webiste (link below)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.